Day off of everything

Last night was the first night that I actually stayed up rather late. unfortunately the first motivation was studying. Maybe that isn’t a bad thing, but perhaps a rather boring one instead. The motivation was, I feel justified though, we had our placement exams today, and only being here for a semester it is imperative that I am placed in the right level. I am hoping to go into level 3, which is the next level closest to where I left off at Eastern. I suppose the studying was justified; however in hindsight it was slightly unnecessary. Not due to the fact that it wasn’t difficult, because it was designed to test from extremely little background, all the way to practically fluent. I felt like the things I knew, I knew, and those things I have yet to study were out of my reach regardless. Although the listening was rather brutal, even with all the constant practice I have been getting. By the end of today though I felt like I have regressed slightly. It may have a lot to do with the fact that I am just extremely exhausted and my brain just need a break. Lets hope so!

I feel like being here is rather mentally exhausting, and only sometimes slightly discouraging. I find that it is important to remind myself that we are all at different levels and if I work hard I can learn more! People are really nice here, which definitely helps a bunch. In all honesty I am probably going to feel much better tomorrow because I am making it to bed at a very reasonable/early time tonight! It was one of those nice days where I just really didn’t get up to too much, and lounged around. I must say it is much more enjoyable to do so with texting capabilities, which I currently don’t possess. Nevertheless it was needed, so I wont gripe too much.

I’ve been invited to do quite a bit, but this financial situation that I am in right now is putting a damper on things to go out and do. People are heading out this and next weekend and I am just hoping that things are figured out in enough time for me to enjoy things before class becomes too intense! If that all pans out I feel that I will be much happier here and with everything going on!

Well hopefully I start doing some more interesting things, before my blog becomes fairly mundane to read. Whether its for me in 5 years or anyone who is deciding to read these. Haha

 

Well Im off to a good night of sleep. BTW thanks again for the emails.

Leave a comment